Symbolon Part 1 & Part 2 - DVD Set

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Product Overview

We may be familiar with different aspects of the Catholic Faith . . . but how does it all fit together? And what difference does it make for our lives?

Symbolon: The Catholic Faith Explained is a stunning video series that systematically presents the big picture of the Catholic Faith. Filmed on location in Rome, the Holy Land, Calcutta, and in the Augustine Institute studios in Denver, dozens of nationally-known teachers clearly present the beauty and brilliance of Catholicism.

Acclaimed author, speaker, and theologian Dr. Edward Sri leads over 25 of the nation’s top experts to clearly and comprehensively explain the Catholic Faith in a way that helps us know it, live it, and articulate it to others. Symbolon presenters include Johnnette Benkovic, Patrick Coffin, Jason and Crystalina Evert, Dr. Tim Gray, Curtis Martin, Leah Darrow, Chris Stefanick, Teresa Tomeo, Fr. Leo Patalinghug, and many more!

This compelling series contains two parts including ten episodes each. In Part 1, we journey through the core teachings of the Catholic Church traced out in the Creed and Catechism with the goal of knowing the Faith. In Part 2, we focus on our encounter with God in the sacraments and the moral life so that we can be fully living the Faith.

About the Presenter

Dr. Edward Sri is a theologian, author, and well-known Catholic speaker who appears regularly on EWTN. He has written several best-selling books, including A Biblical Walk through the Mass, Walking with Mary, and his newest release, Who Am I to Judge? Responding to Relativism with Logic and Love. He is a founding leader with Curtis Martin of FOCUS (Fellowship of Catholic University Students) and serves as Professor of Theology and Vice-President of Mission and Outreach at the Augustine Institute in Denver, Colorado. He holds a doctorate from the Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas in Rome and resides with his wife Elizabeth and their eight children in Littleton, Colorado.

Episodes on Part 1

  • The Journey of Faith (20 minutes)

  • Divine Revelation (32 minutes)

  • The Bible (33 minutes)

  • The Story of Salvation (34 minutes)

  • Who Is Jesus? (33 minutes)

  • The Paschal Mystery (33 minutes)

  • The Holy Spirit and the Life of Grace (37 minutes)

  • Why Do I Need the Church? (44 minutes)

  • Mary and the Saints (36 minutes)

  • The Last Things (40 minutes)

Episodes on Part 2

  • The Sacraments (41 minutes)

  • The Eucharist (38 minutes)

  • Walk through the Mass (35 minutes)

  • Penance and the Anointing of the Sick (45 minutes)

  • Matrimony and Holy Orders (42 minutes)

  • A Catholic Moral Vision (47 minutes)

  • A Love that Lasts - Part 1 (20 minutes)

  • A Love that Lasts - Part 2 (37 minutes)

  • Catholic Social Teaching - Part 1 (20 minutes)

  • Catholic Social Teaching - Part 2 (37 minutes)

Product Details

  • 20 Episodes on 10 DVDs

  • Total runtime: 704 minutes

  • Language: English

  • Subtitles: English or Spanish

  • Release date: 2014


(No reviews yet) Write a Review